picksreqop.blogg.se

Fl studio vs ableton
Fl studio vs ableton










fl studio vs ableton

Personally, I use FL Studio 20 Producer Edition with probably 30 or so different plugins and 15 different packs or so, and it works like a charm. FL Studio does have support for Launchpads aswell, but in my experience, FL isn't able to utilize the launchpad in the same way as Live. Cubase, ProTools and Ableton Live is better for accoustic recordings allthough if you're using Launchpad, I'd definitely use Ableton, as it is better designed and made for use with a launchpad. Try both and see with rows your boat.įL studio is better than pretty much any other software out there for EDM production. In the end you can both use them to make music, it's just preference really.

fl studio vs ableton fl studio vs ableton

I really suggest picking a DAW that feels comfortable to you, also check what your friends, surrounding people work with so you can easily collaborate with them. But right now I am more leaning towards Ableton since my surrounding works with Ableton. Right now when I am producing in one of the other I sometimes miss one of the others features. While FL Studio really has some great synths e.g. And Ableton imho really shines in keeping things clean, my FL studio projects usually look like a fucking mess, Ableton has an really great way of handeling automation, searching samples, vsts and amazing workflow (grouping tracks, every channel already has it's assigned mixer etc)Īs of stock plugins, I'd say Ableton has some better stock plugins regarding compressors and limiters etc. FL Studio their piano roll features, step sequencer and just the ease of putting idea's out quickly works good. There are some features of both DAWs that really shine. While I am an die hard FL Studio user, right now I use both.












Fl studio vs ableton